Welcome     Call 07931 200908     Follow us



  /  KS4
– Key Stage 4

(KS4) is the legal term for the two years of schooling that takes place in secondary schools in England and Wales and is known as Years 10 and Year 11.  Some schools may commence KS4, at the beginning of, or midway through Y9.  Pupils are aged between 14 and 16.  Pupils focus on the core subjects (English, Maths and Science), as well as chosen subjects.   This culminates in GCSE and/or IGCSE’s exams, BTEC or other qualifications at the end of Year 11.